Commit cc99d532 authored by Mariano Alvira's avatar Mariano Alvira
Browse files

overall cleanup

parent 177606ce
Dittos
But now it's a blink led program for an mc1322x
MC13224v library code, test routines, and handy tools
http://mc1322x.devl.org
Mariano Alvira mar@devl.org
####
This program started out as U-boot. I stripped most of it out
and added a few pieces to create a bootloader less than 12K for
the AT91RM9200 allowing boot from serial data flash.
Darrell Harmon mail@dlharmon.com
The following is the credits file included with u-boot. Much of that
code is used here.
#
# Parts of the development effort for this project have been
# sponsored by SIEMENS AG, Austria. Thanks to SIEMENS for
# supporting an Open Source project!
#
#
# This is at least a partial credits-file of individual people that
# have contributed to the U-Boot project. It is sorted by name and
# formatted to allow easy grepping and beautification by scripts.
# The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), PGP key ID
# and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
# Thanks,
#
# Wolfgang Denk
#----------
N: Dr. Bruno Achauer
E: bruno@exet-ag.de
D: Support for NetBSD (both as host and target system)
N: Guillaume Alexandre
E: guillaume.alexandre@gespac.ch
D: Add PCIPPC6 configuration
N: Swen Anderson
E: sand@peppercon.de
D: ERIC Support
N: Pantelis Antoniou
E: panto@intracom.gr
D: NETVIA & NETPHONE board support, ARTOS support.
N: Pierre Aubert
E: <p.aubert@staubli.com>
D: Support for RPXClassic board
N: Yuli Barcohen
E: yuli@arabellasw.com
D: Unified support for Motorola MPC826xADS/MPC8272ADS/PQ2FADS boards.
D: Support for Zephyr Engineering ZPC.1900 board.
W: http://www.arabellasw.com
N: Jerry van Baren
E: <vanbaren@cideas.com>
D: BedBug port to 603e core (MPC82xx). Code for enhanced memory test.
N: Pavel Bartusek
E: <pba@sysgo.com>
D: Reiserfs support
W: http://www.elinos.com
N: Andre Beaudin
E: <andre.beaudin@colubris.com>
D: PCMCIA, Ethernet, TFTP
N: Jon Benediktsson
E: jonb@marel.is
D: Support for Marel V37 board
N: Raphael Bossek
E: raphael.bossek@solutions4linux.de
D: 8xxrom-0.3.0
N: Rick Bronson
E: rick@efn.org
D: Atmel AT91RM9200DK and NAND support
N: David Brown
E: DBrown03@harris.com
D: Extensions to 8xxrom-0.3.0
N: Oliver Brown
E: obrown@adventnetworks.com
D: Port to the gw8260 board
N: Jonathan De Bruyne
E: jonathan.debruyne@siemens.atea.be
D: Port to Siemens IAD210 board
N: Ken Chou
E: kchou@ieee.org
D: Support for A3000 SBC board
N: Conn Clark
E: clark@esteem.com
D: ESTEEM192E support
N: Magnus Damm
E: damm@opensource.se
D: 8xxrom
N: George G. Davis
E: gdavis@mvista.com
D: Board ports for ADS GraphicsClient+ and Intel Assabet
N: Arun Dharankar
E: ADharankar@ATTBI.Com
D: threads / scheduler example code
N: Kri Davsson
E: kd@flaga.is
D: FLAGA DM Support
N: Wolfgang Denk
E: wd@denx.de
D: U-Boot initial version, continuing maintenance, ARMBoot merge
W: http://www.denx.de
N: Dan A. Dickey
E: ddickey@charter.net
D: FADS Support
N: James F. Dougherty
E: jfd@GigabitNetworks.COM
D: Port to the MOUSSE board
N: Dave Ellis
E: DGE@sixnetio.com
D: EEPROM Speedup, SXNI855T port
N: Thomas Elste
E: info@elste.org
D: Port for the ModNET50 Board, NET+50 CPU Port
W: http://www.imms.de
N: Daniel Engstrm
E: daniel@omicron.se
D: x86 port, Support for sc520_cdp board
N: Dr. Wolfgang Grandegger
E: wg@denx.de
D: Support for Interphase 4539 T1/E1/J1 PMC, PN62, CCM, SCM boards
W: www.denx.de
N: Peter Figuli
E: peposh@etc.sk
D: Support for WEP EP250 (PXA) board
N: Thomas Frieden
E: ThomasF@hyperion-entertainment.com
D: Support for AmigaOne
N: Frank Gottschling
E: fgottschling@eltec.de
D: Support for ELTEC MHPC/BAB7xx/ELPPC boards, cfb-console, i8042, SMI LynxEM
W: www.eltec.de
N: Marius Groeger
E: mgroeger@sysgo.de
D: MBX Support, board specific function interface, EST SBC8260 support; initial support for StrongARM (LART), ARM720TDMI (implementa A7)
W: www.elinos.com
N: Kirk Haderlie
E: khaderlie@vividimage.com
D: Added TFTP to 8xxrom (-> 0.3.1)
N: Chris Hallinan
E: clh@net1plus.com
D: DHCP Support
N: Anne-Sophie Harnois
E: Anne-Sophie.Harnois@nextream.fr
D: Port to Walnut405 board
N: Andreas Heppel
E: aheppel@sysgo.de
D: CPU Support for MPC 75x; board support for Eltec BAB750 [obsolete!]
N: August Hoeraendl
E: august.hoerandl@gmx.at
D: Support for the logodl board (PXA2xx)
N: Josh Huber
E: huber@alum.wpi.edu
D: Port to the Galileo Evaluation Board, and the MPC74xx cpu series.
W: http://www.mclx.com/
H: Stuart Hughes
E: stuarth@lineo.com
D: Port to MPC8260ADS board
H: Rich Ireland
E: r.ireland@computer.org
D: FPGA device configuration driver
N: Gary Jennejohn
E: garyj@jennejohn.org, gj@denx.de
D: Support for Samsung ARM920T S3C2400X, ARM920T "TRAB"
W: www.denx.de
N: Murray Jensen
E: Murray.Jensen@cmst.csiro.au
D: Initial 8260 support; GDB support
D: Port to Cogent+Hymod boards; Hymod Board Database
W: http://www.msa.cmst.csiro.au/ourstaff/MurrayJensen/mjj.html
N: Yoo. Jonghoon
E: yooth@ipone.co.kr
D: Added port to the RPXlite board
N: Brad Kemp
E: Brad.Kemp@seranoa.com
D: Port to Windriver ppmc8260 board
N: Sangmoon Kim
E: dogoil@etinsys.com
D: Support for debris board
N: Thomas Koeller
E: tkoeller@gmx.net
D: Port to Motorola Sandpoint 3 (MPC8240)
N: Raghu Krishnaprasad
E: Raghu.Krishnaprasad@fci.com
D: Support for Adder-II MPC852T evaluation board
W: http://www.forcecomputers.com
N: Bernhard Kuhn
E: bkuhn@metrowerks.com
D Support for Coldfire CPU; Support for Motorola M5272C3 and M5282EVB boards
N: Thomas Lange
E: thomas@corelatus.se
D: Support for GTH and dbau1x00 boards; lots of PCMCIA fixes
N: The LEOX team
E: team@leox.org
D: Support for LEOX boards, DS164x RTC
W: http://www.leox.org
N: Stephan Linz
E: linz@li-pro.net
D: Support for Nios Stratix Development Kit (DK-1S10)
D: Support for SSV ADNP/ESC1 (Nios Cyclone)
W: http://www.li-pro.net
N: Raymond Lo
E: lo@routefree.com
D: Support for DOS partitions
N: Dan Malek
E: dan@netx4.com
D: FADSROM, the grandfather of all of this
N: Reinhard Meyer
E: r.meyer@emk-elektronik.de
D: Port to EMK TOP860 Module
N: Jay Monkman
E: jtm@smoothsmoothie.com
D: EST SBC8260 support
N: Frank Morauf
E: frank.morauf@salzbrenner.com
D: Support for Embedded Planet RPX Super Board
N: David Mller
E: d.mueller@elsoft.ch
D: Support for Samsung ARM920T SMDK2410 eval board
N: Scott McNutt
E: smcnutt@psyent.com
D: Support for Altera Nios-32 CPU, for Nios Cyclone Development Kit (DK-1C20)
N: Rolf Offermanns
E: rof@sysgo.de
D: Initial support for SSV-DNP1110, SMC91111 driver
W: www.elinos.com
N: Tolunay Orkun
E: torkun@nextio.com
D: Support for Cogent CSB272 board
N: Keith Outwater
E: keith_outwater@mvis.com
D: Support for generic/custom MPC860T boards (GEN860T, GEN860T_SC)
N: Frank Panno
E: fpanno@delphintech.com
D: Support for Embedded Planet EP8260 Board
N: Denis Peter
E: d.peter@mpl.ch
D: Support for 4xx SCSI, floppy, CDROM, CT69000 video, ...
D: Support for PIP405 board
D: Support for MIP405 board
N: Bill Pitts
E: wlp@mindspring.com
D: BedBug embedded debugger code
N: Stefan Roese
E: stefan.roese@esd-electronics.com
D: IBM PPC401/403/405GP Support; Windows environment support
N: Erwin Rol
E: erwin@muffin.org
D: boot support for RTEMS
N: Neil Russell
E: caret@c-side.com
D: Author of LiMon-1.4.2, which contributed some ideas
N: Travis B. Sawyer
E: travis.sawyer@sandburst.com
D: Support for IBM PPC440GX, XES XPedite1000 440GX PrPMC board. IBM 440gx Ref Platform (Ocotea)
N: Paolo Scaffardi
E: arsenio@tin.it
D: FADS823 configuration, MPC823 video support, I2C, wireless keyboard, lots more
N: Robert Schwebel
E: r.schwebel@pengutronix.de
D: Support for csb226, logodl and innokom boards (PXA2xx)
N: Rob Taylor
E: robt@flyingpig.com
D: Port to MBX860T and Sandpoint8240
N: Erik Theisen
E: etheisen@mindspring.com
D: MBX8xx and many other patches
N: Jim Thompson
E: jim@musenki.com
D: Support for MUSENKI board
N: Rune Torgersen
E: <runet@innovsys.com>
D: Support for Motorola MPC8266ADS board
N: David Updegraff
E: dave@cray.com
D: Port to Cray L1 board; DHCP vendor extensions
N: Martin Winistoerfer
E: martinwinistoerfer@gmx.ch
D: Port to MPC555/556 microcontrollers and support for cmi board
N: Christian Vejlbo
E: christian.vejlbo@tellabs.com
D: FADS860T ethernet support
N: John Zhan
E: zhanz@sinovee.com
D: Support for SinoVee Microsystems SC8xx SBC
N: Alex Zuepke
E: azu@sysgo.de
D: Overall improvements on StrongARM, ARM720TDMI; Support for Tuxscreen; initial PCMCIA support for ARM
W: www.elinos.com
Parts of the build system came from U-boot and Darrel Harmon's
"darrell's loader" for the AT91RM9200.
N: Xianghua Xiao
E: x.xiao@motorola.com
D: Support for Motorola 85xx(PowerQUICC III) chip, MPC8540ADS and MPC8560ADS boards.
#
# (C) Copyright 2000-2004
# Wolfgang Denk, DENX Software Engineering, wd@denx.de.
#
# See file CREDITS for list of people who contributed to this
# project.
#
# This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or
# modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as
# published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of
# the License, or (at your option) any later version.
#
# This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
# but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
# MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
# GNU General Public License for more details.
#
# You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
# along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software
# Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston,
# MA 02111-1307 USA
#
# Deal with colliding definitions from tcsh etc.
VENDOR=
#########################################################################
TOPDIR := $(shell if [ "$$PWD" != "" ]; then echo $$PWD; else pwd; fi)
export TOPDIR
ARCH = arm
CPU = arm7tdmi-s
export ARCH CPU VENDOR
# load other configuration
include $(TOPDIR)/config.mk
#########################################################################
AOBJS =
COBJS = $(patsubst %.c,%.o,$(wildcard src/*.c))
#TESTS = $(wildcard tests/*.c)
#TESTS = tests/blink-red.c #tests/nvm-read.c
TARGETS = $(patsubst %.c,%.o,$(TESTS))
# Add GCC lib
PLATFORM_LIBS += --no-warn-mismatch -L $(shell dirname `$(CC) $(CFLAGS) -print-libgcc-file-name`) -lgcc
#########################################################################
ALL = $(TESTS:.c=.srec) $(TESTS:.c=.bin) $(TESTS:.c=.dis)
.PRECIOUS: $(COBJS) $(TARGETS) $(TESTS:.c=.obj)
LIBOBJS = $(patsubst %.c,%.o,$(wildcard libmc1322x/*.c))
include $(TOPDIR)/board/dev/Makefile
all: board
libmc1322x: libmc1322x.a
libmc1322x.a: $(LIBOBJS)
$(AR) r libmc1322x.a $(LIBOBJS)
#all: src/start.o src/isr.o $(ALL)
#tests/flasher.obj: src/maca.o src/nvm.o
#tests/nvm-read.obj: src/maca.o src/nvm.o
#tests/nvm-write.obj: src/maca.o src/nvm.o
#tests/rftest-rx.obj: src/maca.o src/nvm.o
#tests/rftest-tx.obj: src/maca.o src/nvm.o
#tests/tmr-ints.obj: src/isr.o
#tests/sleep.obj: src/isr.o src/maca.o src/nvm.o
NOTHUMB_CPPFLAGS := $(DBGFLAGS) $(OPTFLAGS) $(RELFLAGS) \
-D__KERNEL__ -DTEXT_BASE=$(TEXT_BASE) \
-I$(TOPDIR)/libmc1322x/include \
-fno-builtin -ffreestanding -nostdinc -isystem \
$(gccincdir) -pipe
NOTHUMB_CPPFLAGS_EXTRA = -march=armv4t -mlong-calls -mtune=arm7tdmi-s -DCONFIG_ARM -D__ARM__ -mthumb-interwork
src/isr.o: src/isr.c
$(CC) $(NOTHUMB_CPPFLAGS) $(NOTHUMB_CPPFLAGS_EXTRA) -c -o $@ $<
%.srec: %.obj
$(OBJCOPY) ${OBJCFLAGS} -O srec $< $@
%.ihex: %.obj
$(OBJCOPY) ${OBJCFLAGS} -O ihex $< $@
%.bin: %.obj
$(OBJCOPY) ${OBJCFLAGS} -O binary $< $@
%.dis: %.obj
$(OBJDUMP) -SD $< > $@
%.obj: $(LDSCRIPT) %.o src/isr.o
$(LD) $(LDFLAGS) $(AOBJS) \
--start-group $(PLATFORM_LIBS) --end-group \
-Map $*.map $^ -o $@
%.System.map: %.obj
@$(NM) $< | \
grep -v '\(compiled\)\|\(\.o$$\)\|\( [aUw] \)\|\(\.\.ng$$\)\|\(LASH[RL]DI\)' | \
sort > $*.System.map
#########################################################################
.depend: Makefile $(AOBJS:.o=.S) $(COBJS:.o=.c)
$(CC) -M $(CFLAGS) $(AOBJS:.o=.S) $(COBJS:.o=.c) > $@
sinclude .depend
#########################################################################
clean:
find . -type f \
\( -name 'core' -o -name '*.bak' -o -name '*~' \
-o -name '*.o' -o -name '*.a' -o -name '*.obj' \) -print \
| xargs rm -f
rm -f $(ALL) $(OBJS)
clobber: clean
find . -type f \
\( -name .depend -o -name '*.srec' -o -name '*.bin' -o -name '*.dis' -o -name '*.map' -o -name '*.obj' \) \
-print \
| xargs rm -f
rm -f $(OBJS) *.bak tags TAGS
rm -fr *.*~
rm -f $(ALL)
mrproper \
distclean: clobber
backup:
F=`basename $(TOPDIR)` ; cd .. ; \
tar --force-local -zcvf `date "+$$F-%Y-%m-%d-%T.tar.gz"` $$F
#########################################################################
/*
* (C) Copyright 2002
* Gary Jennejohn, DENX Software Engineering, <gj@denx.de>
*
* See file CREDITS for list of people who contributed to this
* project.
*
* This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or
* modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as
* published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of
* the License, or (at your option) any later version.
*
* This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
* but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
* MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
* GNU General Public License for more details.
*
* You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
* along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software
* Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston,
* MA 02111-1307 USA
*/
OUTPUT_FORMAT("elf32-littlearm", "elf32-littlearm", "elf32-littlearm")
/*OUTPUT_FORMAT("elf32-arm", "elf32-arm", "elf32-arm")*/
OUTPUT_ARCH(arm)
ENTRY(_start)
SECTIONS
{
. = 0x00400000;
. = ALIGN(4);
.text :
{
src/start.o (.text)
*(.irq)
*(.text)
}
. = ALIGN(4);
.rodata : { *(.rodata) }
. = ALIGN(4);
.data : { *(.data) }
. = ALIGN(4);
.got : { *(.got) }
. = ALIGN(4);
__bss_start = .;
.bss : { *(.bss) }
_end = .;
}
include config.mak
TARGET_BASE_ARCH:=$(TARGET_ARCH)
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH), x86_64)
TARGET_BASE_ARCH:=i386
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH), mipsn32)
TARGET_BASE_ARCH:=mips
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH), mips64)
TARGET_BASE_ARCH:=mips
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH), ppc64)
TARGET_BASE_ARCH:=ppc
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH), ppc64h)
TARGET_BASE_ARCH:=ppc
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH), ppcemb)
TARGET_BASE_ARCH:=ppc
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH), sparc64)
TARGET_BASE_ARCH:=sparc
endif
TARGET_PATH=$(SRC_PATH)/target-$(TARGET_BASE_ARCH)
VPATH=$(SRC_PATH):$(TARGET_PATH):$(SRC_PATH)/hw
CPPFLAGS=-I. -I.. -I$(TARGET_PATH) -I$(SRC_PATH) -MMD -MP -DNEED_CPU_H
ifdef CONFIG_DARWIN_USER
VPATH+=:$(SRC_PATH)/darwin-user
CPPFLAGS+=-I$(SRC_PATH)/darwin-user -I$(SRC_PATH)/darwin-user/$(TARGET_ARCH)
endif
ifdef CONFIG_LINUX_USER
VPATH+=:$(SRC_PATH)/linux-user
ifndef TARGET_ABI_DIR
TARGET_ABI_DIR=$(TARGET_ARCH)
endif
CPPFLAGS+=-I$(SRC_PATH)/linux-user -I$(SRC_PATH)/linux-user/$(TARGET_ABI_DIR)
endif
BASE_CFLAGS=
BASE_LDFLAGS=
#CFLAGS+=-Werror
LIBS=
HELPER_CFLAGS=$(CFLAGS)
DYNGEN=../dyngen$(EXESUF)
# user emulator name
ifndef TARGET_ARCH2
TARGET_ARCH2=$(TARGET_ARCH)
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH),arm)
ifeq ($(TARGET_WORDS_BIGENDIAN),yes)
TARGET_ARCH2=armeb
endif
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH),sh4)
ifeq ($(TARGET_WORDS_BIGENDIAN),yes)
TARGET_ARCH2=sh4eb
endif
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH),mips)
ifneq ($(TARGET_WORDS_BIGENDIAN),yes)
TARGET_ARCH2=mipsel
endif
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH),mipsn32)
ifneq ($(TARGET_WORDS_BIGENDIAN),yes)
TARGET_ARCH2=mipsn32el
endif
endif
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH),mips64)
ifneq ($(TARGET_WORDS_BIGENDIAN),yes)
TARGET_ARCH2=mips64el
endif
endif
QEMU_USER=qemu-$(TARGET_ARCH2)
# system emulator name
ifdef CONFIG_SOFTMMU
ifeq ($(TARGET_ARCH), i386)
QEMU_SYSTEM=qemu$(EXESUF)
else
QEMU_SYSTEM=qemu-system-$(TARGET_ARCH2)$(EXESUF)
endif
else
QEMU_SYSTEM=qemu-fast
endif